Officers 2017-2018 Minimize
PRESIDENT

Lucy Morrison
Director, University Honors Program
Department of English
University of Nebraska Omaha
lxmorrison@unomaha.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Susan E. Cook
Department of English
Southern New Hampshire University
s.cook@snhu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT

Elif Armbruster
Department of English
Suffolk University
earmbruster@suffolk.edu   

TREASURER

Catherine Anderson
Department of Art and Art History
Sacramento City College
ceanderson10@sbcglobal.net

SECRETARY

Katherine Grenier
Department of History
The Citadel
grenierk@citadel.edu


JOURNAL CO-EDITORS

David Hanson (Chair)
Department of English
Southeastern Louisiana University
dhanson@selu.edu

Sarah Wadsworth
Department of English
Marquette University
sarah.wadsworth@marquette.edu

Kim Stern
Department of English and Comparative Literature
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
kstern@unc.email.edu

Jennifer Hayward
Department of English
Wooster College
jhayward@wooster.edu 

ARCHIVIST AND JOURNAL CO-EDITOR

Maria P. Gindhart
Ernest G. Welch School of Art and Design
Georgia State University
mgindhart@gsu.edu

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTORS

Maura Coughlin
Visual Studies, Department of English and Cultural Studies
Bryant University
mcoughli@bryant.edu

Kate Oestreich
Department of English
Coastal Carolina University
koestrei@coastal.edu

Board Members 
2017-2018 Minimize
David Agruss
Arizona State University
david.agruss@asu.edu

Emily Burns
Department of Art and Art History
Auburn University
ecb0023@auburn.edu

Sarah Iepson
Art Department
Community College of Philadelphia
siepson@ccp.edu


Jim McKusick
Honors, U Missouri-Kansas City
honors@umkc.edu
 

Susan Jaret McKinstry
Department of English
Carleton College

sjaret@carleton.edu


Judith W. Page
Department of English
University of Florida
page7@ufl.edu

Christine Roth
Department of English
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
roth@uwosh.edu


Arnold Schmidt
Department of English
California State University Stanislaus
aschmidt@csustan.edu

Marlene Tromp
Dean, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Arizona State University
marlene.tromp@asu.edu

Laura White
Department of English
University of Nebraska Lincoln
lwhite4@unl.edu
Senior Advisory Council Members, 2017-2018 Minimize
Robert Craig
Professor Emeritus
College of Architecture
Georgia Institute of Technology

Phylis Floyd
Kresge Art Center and Department of Art
Michigan State University

Regina Hewitt
Department of English
University of South Florida

Carole Kruger
Department of French
Davidson College

David Z. Kushner
School of Music
University of Florida

Becky Lewis
Professor Emeritus
English and Women's Studies
University of South Carolina

Kevin Lewis
Department of Religious Studies
University of South Carolina

Meri-Jane Rochelson
Department of English
Florida International University

Robert M. Ryan
Professor Emeritus
Department of English
Rutgers University

Janice Simon
Department of Art
University of Georgia

Karen Waters
Department of Literature and Languages
Marymount University

Linda Gertner Zatlin
Department of English
Morehouse College